about TARI

The Tanzania Agricultural Research Institute (TARI) was established by the Parliamentary Act No. 10 of 2016 to enhance the strengthening of agricultural research system in Tanzania. TARI as a semi-autonomous body under the Ministry of Agriculture is responsible for all agricultural research activities conducted by the National Agricultural Research System (NARS) in the country

V

TARI Vision

To be the Institute of Excellence for agricultural research in the country and beyond.

M

TARI Mission

To generate and promote application of knowledge in agricultural technologies as catalyst of change in achieving agricultural productivity, food and nutrition security, sustainable agriculture and economic growth involving stakeholders in the country and global community

F

TARI Goal

To contribute to increased agricultural productivity through development and deployment of improved agricultural knowledge and technologies by adopting innovation systems approach

The Institute’s mandate

Conduct

Regulate

Promote

Coordinate

All agricultural research activities conducted by public and private research institutes or organisations in Tanzania.

Research Centres

TARI has 8 Centres and 10 sub-centres located in different agro-ecological zones

member-1

TARI-Uyole

Telephone: +255 (25) 2510363 & 2510062. Fax +255 (25) 2510065 e-mail: cduyole@tari.go.tz, P. O. Box 400, MBEYA.

TARI-Naliendele

Telephone: +255(23) 2334023 e-mail: cdnaliendele@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 509, Mtwara.

member-2
member-3

TARI-Makutupora

Telephone: +255 e-mail: cdmakutupora@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 1676, Dodoma.

TARI-Ilonga

Telephone: +25523(26)23201, e-mail: cdilonga@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box33, Kilosa.

member-4
member-5

TARI-Selian

Telephone: +255(27)23883 e-mail: cdseliani@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 6024, Arusha.

TARI-Mlingano

Telephone: +255(27)2647647 e-mail: cdmlingano@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 5088 , TANGA.

member-5
member-1

TARI-Tumbi

Telephone: +25522(28)63104/2864369 e-mail: cdtumbi@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 306, Tabora.

TARI-Ukiriguru

Telephone: +25522(28) 40596/7 e-mail: cdukiriguru@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 1433, Mwanza.

member-2

TARI-Mikocheni

Telephone: 255(23)2016/2017/2038, e-mail: cmkibaha@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 6226, Dar es Salaam.

TARI-Kibaha

Telephone: Fax:, e-mail: cmkibaha@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 30031, Kibaha.

TARI-Dakawa

Telephone: Fax:, e-mail: cmdakawa@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box, Dar es Salaam.

TARI-ifakara

Telephone: Fax: e-mail: cmcatrini@tari.go.tz
P/Bag, Ifakara.

TARI-Tengeru

Telephone: Fax:, e-mail: cmtengeru@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 1253, Arusha.

TARI-Kifyulilo

Telephone: Fax: , e-mail: cmkifyulilo@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box, Mafinga.

TARI-Maruku

Telephone: Fax: , e-mail: cmmaruku@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 127, Bukoba.

TARI-Hombolo

Telephone: Fax: , e-mail: cmhombolo@tari.go.tz
P. O. Box 299, Dodoma.

contact us

contact information

  • Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM
  • Address: Makutupora, Arusha Road, P.O. Box 1571, DODOMA.
  • Email: info@tari.go.tz & dg@tari.go.tz

leave us a message